The Department Governance is composed by: Department Council, Department Director, Department Board. The Director of Department is assisted in the management of the activities by the Responsible of Administration, as delegate of Sapienza General Director, who coordinates administrative and accounting activities.
Prof. Nicola Verdone
Ph: +39 06 44585893
Fax: +39 06 44585451
Administration Responsible
Dr. Giovanna Bianco
Ph: +39 06 44585593
Fax: +39 06 44585451
Department Board
The Department Board is composed by the Director, who chairs it , and two representatives elected from each of the members of the Council. Actual board composition is: Teodoro Valente (Full Professor), Fausto Gironi (Full Professor), Barbara Mazzarotta (Full Professor), Luca di Palma (Associate Professor), Paolo De Filippis (Associate Professor), Daniela Pilone (Researcher), Antonio Zuorro (Researcher), Stefania Pontecorvo (Administration Responsible), Daniela Picciolini (Administration), Rosaria Augelletti (student).
Department Council
The Department Council is made up of full/associate professors and researchers, representatives of the administrative staff and students. The role of Secretary is reserved to the Responsible of the Administration.